Prototype 12 and next project

Posted: June 28, 2011 in Games
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well its been awhile but I finally added in the final boss for the prototype. After you beat him you can talk to everyone in the game, to read the new stuff they have to say, and then you can leave the city finally. Those of you new to the prototypes can use WASD or arrow keys to move the character to the sign marked help, for detailed instructions on how to play.

here it is

And now what to do next. Based on feedback I can try to balance the difficulty better, as well as fix bugs, and maybe add sound someday, but aside from minor changes, this is pretty much the final form of the game. I’ve been thinking about making a turn based strategy game, since I like the slower pace of turn based games. I’m thinking of some rules for the game, and I’ll have to see if I can implement them in game maker. Should have an update on that in a few days.

Leave a Reply

