Prototype 1

Posted: June 6, 2011 in Games

So earlier today I posted saying that I was working on a game in GameMaker. In one day this is what I came up with. Its not much but its pretty decent for one day. If I did everything right, the link below should be lead to a zip file containing the game and a read me file which explains how to play. The game is pretty simple but I don’t really like working in secret with nobody to comment on it so every little thing I do will get a post.

Check it out.

Next goal is to to make more enemy types, more levels, a basic story is in the works, and sound effects will definitely be needed. If this works for you and you are able to play leave comments. One thing you might notice is a watermark in the top left corner. This is becasue it is the lite(free) version of GameMaker. It might be annoying but in theory it shouldn’t make the game unplayable.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

